Dubai Capitals Team For UAE ILT20 2024

Dubai Capital is the franchise of the UAE T20 league. Dubai Capitals marks its entry into the world of T20 cricket in the United Arab Emirates with a blend of talented players and seasoned coaching staff. This league is also called the International League T20. Dubai Capitals takes part in the 1st edition of this league. GMR Group (Delhi Capital Owner) owns Dubai Capitals in ILT20.

Dubai Capitals Captain

David Warner will lead the Dubai Capitals team in the 2nd season of ILT20 2024. In the 1st season, Rovman Powell was the captain of the Dubai Capitals.

Dubai Capitals Squad 2024

Dubai Capitals has a good team mix of batsmen, bowlers, and all-rounders. They have a strong team to win the trophy. 

The squad of Dubai Capitals is given below:

  • David Warner (Captain)
  • Andrew Tye
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Joe Root
  • Mark Wood
  • Max Holden
  • Muhammad Mohsin
  • Nawan Thushara
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Raja Akif
  • Rovman Powell
  • Roelof Van Der Merwe
  • Sadeera Samarawickrama
  • Sam Billings
  • Sikandar Raza

Dubai Capitals Team Schedule 2024

A schedule of the Dubai Capitals 2024, including timetables and venues, will be released after the announcement.

Dubai Capitals Team Logo

Dubai capitals team logo


A recording of the Dubai Capitals Anthem 2024 still needs to be completed. Once it has been officially launched, the franchise will update it.

Management And Coaching Staff

GMR GroupOwner
Phil SimmonsHead Coach
TBABatting Coach
TBABowling Coach
TBAFielding Coach


GMR Group owns the Dubai Capitals team in International League T20. The same owner is the Dehli Capitals team. 

The head coach of the Dubai Capitals is Phil Simmons, who provides guidance and strategies to the team.


The Dubai Capitals are the franchise of the International League T20. The team joined the league in 2023. The combination of this team looks good, and they are very excited to play the 2nd season of ILT20. GMR Group owns the Dubai Capitals teams, and they also own the Dehli Capitals team.