ILT20 retained players list 2024

ILT20 2024 Season 2 Retained Players

Prepare for an exciting journey as ILT20 gears up for its 2024 Season 2. Cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the reveal of the retained players’ list. With the top players secured, we’re all set for intense matches, clever strategies, and unforgettable moments. 

The league is all about the stars who’ve showcased their skills, and as their names are disclosed, everyone’s guessing how teams will plan their success. This season promises an unforgettable cricket experience by mixing familiar favorites with new talents. The countdown to ILT20 2024 Season 2 has begun.

So, prepare for a game and a whole new adventure

ILT20 retained players list

List Of ILT20 2024 Season 2 Retained Players

DP World ILT20 is the UAE league hosted by the Emirate Cricket Board (ECB). The 1st edition of this league was played in January 2023, and it was a successful season. So the ECB decided to continue the league for the 2nd edition, it’ll be played in January 2024.

There’ll be six teams in action. All the teams have announced their retained players for the 2nd edition of the ILT20 2024. Each team has announced the retained players from the 1st edition. These are the top performers and big names in cricket worldwide. 

The DP World ILT20 season 2 list of all six teams’ retained players is below.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders

The coach of the Abu Dhabi Knight Riders is Abhishek Nayar, and the retained players’ names, such as

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Andre Russell
  3. Joe Clark
  4. Charith Asalanka
  5. Sabir Ali
  6. Ali Khan
  7. Matiullah Khan
  8. Marchant DE Lange

Gulf Giants

The coach of the Gulf Giants is Andy Flower and the retained players list is given below:

  1. Shimron Hetmyer
  2. Chris Jordan
  3. James Vince
  4. Jamie Overton
  5. Chris Lynn
  6. Aayan Khan
  7. Sanchit Sharma
  8. Richard Gleeson
  9. Carlos Brathwaite
  10. Rehan Ahmad
  11. Gerhard Erasmus

MI Emirates

The coach of the MI Emirates is Shane Bond and the retained players list is given below:

  1. Kieron Pollard
  2. Dwayne Bravo
  3. Nicholas Pooran
  4. Muhammad Waseem
  5. Daniel Mousley
  6. Trent Boult
  7. Zahoor Khan
  8. Fazalhaq Farooqi
  9. Jordan Thomas
  10. Will Sameed
  11. Mickenny Clarke
  12. Andre Fletcher

Dubai Capitals

The coach of the Dubai Capitals is Phil Simmons and the retained players list is given below:

  1. Joe Root
  2. Sikandar Raza
  3. Rovman Powell
  4. Dushmantha Chameera
  5. Raja Akifullah Khan

Desert Vipers

The coach of the Desert Vipers is James Foster and the retained players list is given below:

  1. Wanindu Hasaranga
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Tom Curran
  4. Colin Munro
  5. Sherfane Rutherford
  6. Luke Wood
  7. Matheesha Pathirana
  8. Rohan Mustafa
  9. Sheldon Cottrell
  10. Dinesh Chandimal
  11. Gus Atkinson
  12.  Ali Naseer

Sharjah Warriors

The coach of the Sharjah Warriors is Paul Farbrace and the retained players list is given below:

  1. Chris Woakes
  2. Junaid Siddique
  3. Mark Deyal
  4. Joe Denly
  5. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  6. Muhammad Jawadullah


Retained players are those cricket players who were part of a team’s roster in the previous season and have been selected to remain with the same team for the upcoming season

Retaining players ensures team continuity and stability. It allows teams to maintain a core group of talented, experienced players who have already proven their worth in the league. It helps teams build strategies and plans around these key players.

Bookmark our website to get the latest updates on ILT20 session 2.

Final Verdict

From Sunil Narine to the explosive power of Andre Russell and the tactical genius of Joe Root to the dynamic skills of Wanindu Hasaranga, the retained players form the bedrock upon which strategies are woven, and dreams are crafted. With coaches crafting blueprints and teams forging alliances, the stage is set for six rivalries to paint unforgettable stories on the canvas of cricket

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *